WOO~ Moi previous post indeed stir up a BIG SWIRL. Some sort moi link were all referred by lots of forums. Typically, Flowerpod DESIGNER LUXURY SCAM!, the other one is on STOMP.
Seems like its really a SCAM after all, as suspected. Gers who bought online from the site NEVER GETS THEIR LOOTS. And of you notice when you serve http://www.designerluxurybrands.com/ on the left hand side, they provide Yahoo! Msg that means like a live online support. And it seems if you are a new customer, they'll attend to you asap, but once you make payment they just go MIA and maybe block you, and IF you use another email to login they'll come back to serve you thinking you are a "NEW POTENTIAL CUSTOMER". WTH right.
Ok, I suspect, not only they are trying to cheat ppl money, SIGNING up on their site maybe be a risk to us too. Our information, (referring to those who have sign up thinking it's no harm after all), all out information might be sold to database companies. And we might be send spam, or advertisements to our mailbox, phone or whatsoever. So I urge all who have sign up
DO CHANGE ALL YOUR ACCOUNT DETAILS ASAP! DO IT ASAP b4 ANYMORE HARM IS RAISED!
Seems like its really a SCAM after all, as suspected. Gers who bought online from the site NEVER GETS THEIR LOOTS. And of you notice when you serve http://www.designerluxurybrands.com/ on the left hand side, they provide Yahoo! Msg that means like a live online support. And it seems if you are a new customer, they'll attend to you asap, but once you make payment they just go MIA and maybe block you, and IF you use another email to login they'll come back to serve you thinking you are a "NEW POTENTIAL CUSTOMER". WTH right.
Ok, I suspect, not only they are trying to cheat ppl money, SIGNING up on their site maybe be a risk to us too. Our information, (referring to those who have sign up thinking it's no harm after all), all out information might be sold to database companies. And we might be send spam, or advertisements to our mailbox, phone or whatsoever. So I urge all who have sign up
DO CHANGE ALL YOUR ACCOUNT DETAILS ASAP! DO IT ASAP b4 ANYMORE HARM IS RAISED!
If you need more info of this scam, here's the google search link
O ya, Dawn Yang has pull of the advert from her blog, and also did a so called public apology as follows:
"**Notice about designerluxurybrands.com
Some time ago, I was approached to do an advertisement on my blog for the aforementioned website. I visited the online store, and since everything seemed professional and legitimate, I hence put up the advertisement. Subsequently I received e-mail complaints that it might be a scam, as such I put up a disclaimer and a warning to my readers to be careful. Unfortunately I later had to take everything down as another company contacted me to say that the website had unlawfully used their copyright images including the company logo, and requested I remove the entire ad in case their customers or any potential customers thought it was them.
I am deeply sorry and apologize to the affected readers who had purchased items from the fake store. I recommend them to make a police report, and I will gladly help furnish any available details I have of the company."
Some time ago, I was approached to do an advertisement on my blog for the aforementioned website. I visited the online store, and since everything seemed professional and legitimate, I hence put up the advertisement. Subsequently I received e-mail complaints that it might be a scam, as such I put up a disclaimer and a warning to my readers to be careful. Unfortunately I later had to take everything down as another company contacted me to say that the website had unlawfully used their copyright images including the company logo, and requested I remove the entire ad in case their customers or any potential customers thought it was them.
I am deeply sorry and apologize to the affected readers who had purchased items from the fake store. I recommend them to make a police report, and I will gladly help furnish any available details I have of the company."

(Click image for a larger view)
Sincere?? Not really in moi opinion, as the topic was raised on the bottom of her entry and she only happily pull it off until http://www.designerluxury.com/ contacted her. Weather they did or did not. Well, all I can say just blame it on her ignorance to the matter, tot she was frm RJC, how can you make such mistake and cause fellow readers of yours to get their $$ scam, yes! I agree she did so-called warn readers to buy with caution, BUT the banner advert was advertised there already for quite sometime b4 she actually made a statement of CAUTIOUSNESS. Gees.
I just felt that if she was being cautious enuff in the beginning like maybe research on the market price, source if the advertiser was legalise to re-sell LV and Gucci, all this fraud might not even occur.
$ is not hers so she wont feel the pinch, plus she is being paid to advertise the advert, so in this whole scenario, she is the one being beneficial rather than being con of innocent $$.
I just felt injustice for those who had fall into the scam. And I believe not only those who had voice it out, many of those not active on forums and blogs might be crying sorely to this matter.
I URGE ALL GERS WHO HAD BEEN SCAM, do get together and unite to bring http://www.designerluxurybrands.com/ DOWN TO THEIR ASE. I'll email http://www.designerluxury.com/ to raise the concern that they fake rivalry are freaking scamming $$ and the concern that they have not bring down the copyrighted logos and banners and contents which is really misleading and disturbing.
Now not only http://www.designerluxurybrands.com/ is gonna poke in their ase so is Dawn Yang who indirectly cause innocent readers to be scam right even b4 she so called caution them. Maybe it's always wise you choose your advertisers rather than thinking of making so-called abit of $$ to cause harm to ppl's pocket.
Now I really wonder the article on DIGITAL LIFE From ST of Dawn's Earning 2-6k or something includes alliance of scamming. This is moi opinion.
What you think?
J-Log 2008







|